Good Morning, Friday!

Good morning, all!  It’s a beautiful thing to wake up in the morning and realize you’re on the cusp of weekend.  Tonight I’m taking off for upstate New York to see my best friend graduate with her masters in forensic accounting, and this weekend promises to be packed with laughter and new experiences.  So am I going to get much writing in?  Probably not.  I’ll be sans laptop, but I’ll have a notepad close at hand for any newfound inspiration. 

In an effort to spark  a little inspiration into you, here’s one of my favorite songs/music videos.  Every time I hear Kings of Leon’s “Radioactive,” I want to reach for pen and paper (or napkin if I happen to be out).  But it could be because this video reminds me of the area where I grew up, and there’s nothing more intriguing to a writer than back story. 

Happy Friday!