People of the Second Chance

Today I wrote something for the People of the Second Chance blog, revealing a bit of my heart, something I try to steer clear of on here. It’s a part of their Labels Lie campaign.

People of the Second Chance is an incredible non-profit organization advocating a higher standard of grace to be lived out every day with everyone.

We promise to tell the truth about pain, failure and loss. We will never pander to your comfort zone or support the choice to live as a victim.

We promise to offend occasionally, fail to please everyone, take risks and make mistakes.

We promise to produce passionate counterculture people growing in empathy, courage, tenacity, purpose and hope.

This is one organization worth getting involved with.

And perhaps through my confession, we’ll get to know each other a little better.

Check it out here, and let me know what you think.